Ministry raises committee to fashion out football development master plan

Spread the love

Following the charge by President Muhammudu Buhari to stakeholders in football administration in the country to produce a Ten-Year Football Development Master Plan for Nigeria, a committee has been constituted by the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development to carry out the assignment.

The members of the Committee are:

1. Emmanuel Babayaro

2. Sunday Oliseh

3. Chief Olusegun Odegbami (MON)

4. Mr. Ikeddy Isiguzo

5. Barrister Adokiye Amiesimaka (MON)

6. Barrister Musa Amadu

7. Dr. Bode Durotoye (Ministry Rep)

8. John Opubor (NESG. Rep. OPS)

9. Hon. Ayo Omidiran 

10. Mr. Ogbu Augustine Ojiabor

11. Tobechukwu Okigbo (MTN)

12. Ade Ojeikere

13. Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima

14. Alhaji Mohammed Sanusi (SG NFF) 

15. Ogbuefi Tony Nnachetta 

16. Mr. Yemi Idowu 

17. Muhammad Daha Umar Faruk 

The minister said the date and venue of their inauguration, as well as their terms of reference and other relevant information will be communicated in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *