Lagos LG polls: APC sweeps chairmanship seats

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) has officially released the results of the elections into the 57 Local Governments and Local Council Development Areas of the state.

This was announced by the Chairman of LASIEC, Justice Ayotunde Phillips, in a statement issued to the media by the commission’s Director of Public Affairs, Oladapo Olatunde, on Monday.

According to the statement, the All Progressives Congress (APC) won all the chairmanship seats across the state in the Saturday elections.

The APC also won 369 Councillorship seats. PDP won four Councillorship seats, while Accord Party won three councillorship seats.

It would be recalled that Lagos state Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, had already claimed that the APC had “a clean sweep”in the 20 local government councils and 37 local council development areas even before the official results were released.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *